Cortez Youth Commission


·         Meetings start at 7:30 pm(summer meetings begin at 3:30 pm).

·         1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month.

·         Meetings held at the Cortez Recreation Center, 425 N. Roger Smith Ave, Cortez, CO 81321

·         Any questions, contact Rosa Dimon at



·         Annika Lewis, Chair

·         Nizhoni Sam, Vice-Chair

·         Vacant, Treasurer

·         Loris Stone, Secretary

·         Willa Rice, Alternate Officer

·         Marissa Moore, Member

·         Sadie Veach, Member

·         Dorrian Hilliard, Member

·         Grace Olsen, Member

·        Jada Mitchell, Member

·         Rosa Dimon, Recreation Supervisor, Staff Liaison

·         Jerry Sam, School Resource Officer, Staff Liaison


Membership Requirements

The Youth Commission is composed of 15 members ranging from ages 14-19, living within Montezuma County. Members are appointed by City Council on an annual basis.